University Emblem

FIRST TRIMESTER - 15 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Fresh Students Report Monday September 3 2018
Registration for Fresh Students Begin Mon.- Fri. September 3 2018
Continuing Students Report for Registration Friday September 7 2018
Orientation for Fresh Students Fri.- Mon. September 7 - 10 2018
Lectures Begin Monday September 10 2018
Matriculation of fresh students Saturday October 6 2018
Week 12 Lectures End Friday December 7 2018
Week 14 Examinations Begin Monday December 10 2018
18th Congregation (Wa Campus) Saturday November 10 2018
18th Congregation (Tamale Campus) Saturday November 18 2018
Week 15 Examinations End/Break Begins Saturday December 22 2018
 First Trimester Holidays - 3 weeks    
SECOND TRIMESTER - 14 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Week 1 Students Report Monday January 14 2019
Lectures Begin Monday January 14 2019
Harmattan School February 1st Week 2019
Week 12 Lectures End Friday April 5 2019
Week 13 Examinations Begin Monday April 15 2019
Week 14 Examinations End Saturday April 27 2019
Break Begins Sunday April 28 2019
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon - Fri June 4th Week 2019
 Second Trimester Holidays - 4 weeks
SANDWICH PROGRAMME - 9 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATES YEAR
Week 1 Programme Begins Tuesday July 2 2019
Week 5 Sandwich Matriculation Saturday August 3 2019
Week 9 Programme Ends Friday August 30 2019
THIRD TRIMESTER - 8 WEEKS
WEEK ACTIVITY DAY MONTH DATE YEAR
Yr. Groups Reporting Date to Field & Orientation    
Level 2 Year 2A Monday May 20 2019
Year 2B Tuesday May 21 2019
Level 1 Year 1A Thursday May 23 2019
Year 1B Friday May 24 2019
Inter Faculty Lectures Mon - Fri July 1st Week 2019
Examination Dates   
Year 2A Mon-Fri July 8 - 12 2019
Year 2B Mon-Fri July 8 - 12 2019
Year 1A Mon-Fri July 15 - 19 2019
Year 1B Mon-Fri July 15 - 19 2019
TTFPP Break Begins Saturday July 20 2019
Third Trimester Holidays - 6 Weeks
FOE PRACTICUM 2 / OFF-CAMPUS TEACHING PRACTICE
Reporting Date to Field & Orientation
Year 3 - B. Ed (Social Science, Business Studies, Mathematics, Science & Agriculture Monday May 20 2019
BA (Development Education)
SBL Industrial Attachment Monday May 20 2019
B.ED/SBL Holidays - 2 Weeks
SUMMARY OF 2018/2019 ACADEMIC YEAR
1) First Trimester 15 weeks Monday September 3 2018
Saturday December 23 2018
2) Second Trimester 14 Weeks Saturday January 12 2019
Saturday April 27 2019
Year 3 B.Ed. Teaching Practice Sunday April 28 2019
3) Third Trimester 8 Weeks May 20 - July 19 2019
4) FOE Practicum 2/Teaching Practice (Off Campus) May 20 - August 16 2019

NB: Proposed date for beginning of the 2018/2019 academic year is Monday, September 3, 2018 for fresh students.